Hope Tank on Empty

27 06 2013

I know there were people listening to my side today and supporting me through my failures.But sometimes I just mess up and feel like the lowest most hopeless person in the earth.

Ever had a day where you were having a great time, then it all sort of fell apart? That happened to me today.

My scripture for tonight “I lift my eyes up, to the mountains, where does my hope come from? My hope comes from you, maker of Heaven, creator of the Earth. Oh how I love you Lord, you are my only hope, you are my only prayer”. Psalm 121

I used to pray this psalm on a regular basis in college, through depression and other crazy life happenings. It has been awhile since I have thought of these words I am thankful for God’s spirit flowing psalms of hope through my “saddened and disappointed in my self” heart.

Actions

Information

One response

27 06 2013
Heather

I heard what happened and that people were upset. I’m sorry that this happened. If it makes you feel any better, the kids had a great time!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,694 other followers

