I wish bad things did not happen.

17 11 2015

Our kitty of eight years, Selena, died on Saturday. We miss her very much. A friend shared this on Facebook and I curiously clicked through the link. It applies very well to our family’s current feelings about losing Selena, but it also applies to the recent terrorist attacks and anything that is taken away when we least expect it. The blogger is a bear. 🙂

Hello, I am a bear

sticks are good (2)

I had a collection of sticks.

It was a lovely collection. It contained sticks that were long, sticks that were short, sticks that were pointy, sticks that split off into some sort of double stick thing, sticks that had been broken into more sticks, and even a few items that were not sticks but I felt deserved to be in the collection (dirt, a plastic bottle I found, some acorns, etc.).

I kept the collection near my cave and added to it frequently. The collection was growing quite large, and I loved seeing it grow. I was very proud of my collection of sticks (and stick related items), and just knowing that it was there, ever being a lovely collection of sticks (and stick related items), was comforting to me.

Recently, however, it was damaged. I do not know by whom or why, but someone or something ravaged my collection…

View original post 418 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

